Call Now! (919) 322-2300

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.92

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 07/02/2019 | Author: Iwan J., Cary, NC

Comments:

Review Date: 05/09/2017 | Author: Gail O., Durham, NC

Comments: I hired Crenshaw and I think they are phenomenal! I am a one Wage worker and they were very fair. I think they were wonderful and I will use them again

Review Date: 10/17/2015 | Author: Julie C., Raleigh, NC

Comments: They were very nice to work with and did a great job at repairing my fixture and getting my outlets working again. I have already recommended them to friends of mine. They came promptly and called before they came so I would know when to expect them. Their price was reasonable also which was a definite plus.

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Antoinette W., Raleigh, NC

Comments: The guys showed up on time, were pleasant to work with, and answered other questions I asked them that were not related to the project I hired them for. They were helpful, courteous, and very professional. I would hire them again for another project.

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: Gregory W., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Crenshaw Electric Company were quick to respond, professional, high quality, and a great price. They are who I will call for all electric work in my house going forward. Thank you Home Advisor for this recomendation.

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Christine D., Raleigh, NC

Comments: We are very satisfied with Crenshaw Electric. Gary Crenshaw responded immediately to our request even though it was not an emergency nor immediate need. Polite, professional, on time, and very thorough. We WILL be calling on Crenshaw Electric again for our future needs.

Review Date: 05/08/2013 | Author: Matthew O., Cary, NC

Comments: Professional

Review Date: 03/03/2013 | Author: Nick D., Cary, NC

Comments: Gary Crenshaw was responsive and professional. They did a great work and a fair price. I recommend this company and would use them again.

Review Date: 01/21/2013 | Author: Tom K., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Super fast follow-up and got the job done quickly. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 01/08/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Cary, NC

Comments: Gary Crenshaw figured out the problem and fixed it. Thanks.

Review Date: 12/08/2012 | Author: Elise G., Cary, NC

Comments: They called me within minutes of submitting the job on service master to give us a quote. I felt that their explanation of what the job would entail was better than the other companies that I spoke to. My husband and I discussed the choices that night and we agreed to move forward with them. When I called the next day, they said they would work us into the schedule to come that very afternoon so that we could have the job done before our cleaning crew came to clean our house. The job was exactly as they described and the price was reasonable and they were very professional and courteous.

Review Date: 12/08/2012 | Author: Paul P., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Great company. Will definitely use again. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 11/24/2012 | Author: William R., Cary, NC

Comments: Crenshaw did exactly what I requested in a timely manner for the exact quoted price. In fact I have more jobs lined up for Crenshaw and I will tell all my friends to use Crenshaw for electrical needs.

Review Date: 08/17/2012 | Author: Kenneth C., Cary, NC

Comments: Kept me up to date regarding the status of my order the the estimated installation date and completed the work as scheduled

Review Date: 08/10/2012 | Author: Regi G., Cary, NC

Comments: He was excellent and got him to do a couple things that I hadn't planned on so I was impressed with the workmanship, top of the line.

Review Date: 08/04/2012 | Author: Marie N., Cary, NC

Comments: Gary was extremely responsive and professional. He completed the work as expected and was very courteous. I would recommend this company and use them in the future.

Review Date: 06/18/2012 | Author: Lynne H., Cary, NC

Comments: I was very impressed with Crenshaw Electric. They responded to my online request promptly and were able to complete my job quickly. They were very professional and did a great job. I highly recommend them and will definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 06/07/2012 | Author: Karen A., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Very good. Will use again of needed

Review Date: 05/23/2012 | Author: Yan L., Cary, NC

Comments: Very courteous and knowledge about their works. Very patient in answers my questions and went extra length in finding the product for future use online.

Review Date: 04/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Morrisville, NC

Comments: Gary did an excellent job on installing our ceiling fan. He was prompt after I filled the service magic request and his rate for installation was reasonable and at par with other service providers. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/09/2012 | Author: Chris A., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Crenshaw Electric completed a very complicated project for me at my home, replacing the service entrance conductor at my electrical meter, and the conductor from the meter to my electrical panel. My house is very old, and the old wiring was in bad shape, so there were several unforeseen problems that developed which I didn't understand at first. Gary Crenshaw figured out the problems and persevered until it was finished. I'm an architect, and I've worked with lots of electricians, but Gary really impressed me. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/08/2012 | Author: Chris P., Apex, NC

Comments: good work and right on time - no complaints just a good job

Review Date: 03/15/2012 | Author: Aris M., Cary, NC

Comments: I highly recommend Crenshaw Electric Company. They are prompt, courteous and honest. They left their work area neat and clean. They completed the job in record time.

Review Date: 03/11/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Raleigh, NC

Comments: He came promptly after I called. He diagnosed the problem right away. Unfortunately, the problem was from progress energy's side; and so he could do anything. He did call progress energy right away, and did not charge me the full amount.

Review Date: 02/25/2012 | Author: Cyrus B., Raleigh, NC

Comments: They shown up on time and did excellent work at a fair price. I had them give me a quote on another electrical project and I will be hiring them again.

Review Date: 02/10/2012 | Author: Brian L., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Very professional, excellent workmanship. Would recommend to anyone.

Review Date: 01/21/2012 | Author: Jack B., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Gary Crenshaw resolved three separate and complex electrical problems for me, and proved to be a real expert. He handled each problem quickly and effectively, with excellent skills. He was very open and informative with both his actions and his cost estimates, and his fees were quite reasonable. I thoroughly trust his skills and his integrity, and will choose him for any future electrical project (I have two in mind for the near future).

Review Date: 01/11/2012 | Author: Tom P., Cary, NC

Comments: I'd give this company the highest rating as they did a good job and were on time and professional - Thank you!

Review Date: 01/02/2012 | Author: Roger T., Cary, NC

Comments: I received a quick response; on time service and an explanation of the problem.

Review Date: 01/02/2012 | Author: Jason E., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Early to an appointment! Patient with the homeowners ramblings, neat, friendly, efficient and a fair price to boot! We are very happy and I plan on using them again.

Review Date: 01/02/2012 | Author: Kimble W., Cary, NC

Comments: Another electrician said it could not be done, but Crenshaw installed the light fixtures perfectly.

Review Date: 10/31/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Raleigh, NC

Comments: Fast, easy and a great price!

Review Date: 10/27/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Cary, NC

Comments: Mr. Crenshaw phoned me almost as soon as I had completed my email request. He and his son showed up the same day and had all the materials needed to complete the work I'd described. (Replacing a hanging light fixture and fixing a faulty switch). Small job, but well done with minimal hassle.

Review Date: 10/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Cary, NC

Comments: Very quick response and did the job the next day!

Review Date: 10/03/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Holly Springs, NC

Comments: Did a great, professional job!!

Review Date: 09/12/2011 | Author: Max C., Rolesville, NC

Comments: Gary and his assistant were very professional. They fitted the outlets while the store was open but kept the disruption to a minimum. They were clean and tidied up when they finished. I would definatley use again.

Review Date: 09/02/2011 | Author: Benton K., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Gary called me right away and he and his son were able to stop by the same day to fix an outlet that wasn't working. They charged me for one hour of time plus a few dollars for the new outlet and wiring. Their customer service skills and knowledge of their trade were both great.

Review Date: 08/24/2011 | Author: Richard H., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Excellent in all aspects. Intend to use this company for any future needs.

Review Date: 08/17/2011 | Author: Dennis G., Raleigh, NC

Comments: They were great. The install did not take as long as expected, so the price was outstanding for installing 3 fans. They even came back when we thought there was a problem and it wasn't. Nice to know that there are still dependable companies out ther

Review Date: 07/30/2011 | Author: Billy T., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Excellent service. They were prompt, polite, and professional.

Review Date: 07/11/2011 | Author: Mark D., Cary, NC

Comments: Gary Crenshaw did a great job for me in installing some can lighting, new outlets/switches and TV cable in my master bathroom. He was on-time and did a great job of cleaning up. His price was reasonable and he was able to complete my job when he said he would for the agreed-to price. I would not hesitate to use Crenshaw Electric again and plan on it soon.

Review Date: 07/07/2011 | Author: Charles r P., Apex, NC

Comments: Gary and his son are great partners in one of the best home-service companies I've ever had. Very easy to contact; returned my call immediately; came when they said they would; did an excellent on-site job, even going beyond what I had requested. I will call them first in the future and recommend them toall my neighbors.

Review Date: 06/24/2011 | Author: Eric C., Cary, NC

Comments: Extremely professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!

Review Date: 05/27/2011 | Author: Catherine L., Raleigh, NC

Comments: I could not believe how fast they contacted me after submitting my request. the project was completed within an hour and the service was great!

Review Date: 05/21/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Cary, NC

Comments: Prompt response, on time and did a great job.

Review Date: 05/18/2011 | Author: John W., Knightdale, NC

Comments: Quick, responsive, and to the point. I had an A/C problem related to my electric circuit and it was fixed easily and quickly.

Review Date: 05/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Raleigh, NC

Comments: We had a great experience with him.

Review Date: 05/10/2011 | Author: Jane P., Wake Forest, NC

Comments: I was very impressed with how quickly Gary Crenshaw responded to my request. I heard from him within moments of contacting Service Magic. He scheduled the appointment for the same day and arrived right on time. He's very professional. Very polite and friendly and the work was completed in no time. (He had to replace a couple of outlets that had shorted out). I would highly recommend Crenshaw Electric and will absolutely use them again.

Review Date: 05/09/2011 | Author: Justin G., Cary, NC

Comments: Crenshaw Electric was fantastic. Promptly a few minutes early and very efficient with their work. They even altered their original work plans when they found a potential electrical hazard from a prior electrician that was in my child's room. Took their time to make sure the job was not just done but done right and with care and quality at a fair price. I will be telling friends and family and calling in the future if I have electrical needs.

Review Date: 04/22/2011 | Author: Annette A., Holly Springs, NC

Comments: He was on time, in fact a little early, was professional and worked steady to complete the job in the time that he stated. Thank you

Review Date: 04/21/2011 | Author: Lynn G., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Very good all around

Review Date: 04/07/2011 | Author: Bryan V., Raleigh, NC

Comments: This team did great. I had the power lines down between the electric meter and the house & needed resolution fast. They returned my call within minutes, showed up at the house within an hour and completed the job quickly, efficiently and at a reasonable price. Great work!

Review Date: 03/30/2011 | Author: Andrea A., Raleigh, NC

Comments: Both Crenshaw men did an excellent job, were very efficient & friendly. They even accomodated an extra request I had when they were complete with the first project. And they helped fix my garage & reconnect the door to the opener which is outside of what they do. Very happy customer!

Review Date: 03/30/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Cary, NC

Comments: Great service at a great price - highly recommend.